

## Meeting

#### **DEMOCRACY SERVICES COMMITTEE**

Date and Time

1.00 pm, THURSDAY, 15TH JUNE, 2023

Location

**Virtual Meeting** 

For public access to the meeting, please contact us

**Contact Point** 

**Eirian Roberts** 

01286 679018

(DISTRIBUTED 07/06/23)

## **DEMOCRACY SERVICES COMMITTEE**

## **MEMBERSHIP (15)**

# Plaid Cymru (9)

Councillors

Annwen Hughes
Olaf Cai Larsen
Gwynfor Owen
Arwyn Herald Roberts
[Vacant Seat]

Linda Ann Jones Edgar Wyn Owen Llio Elenid Owen Beca Roberts

# Independent (5)

Councillors

Anwen J. Davies Eryl Jones-Williams John Pughe Anne Lloyd-Jones Dewi Owen

# Liberal/Labour (1)

Councillor Stephen Churchman

**Ex-officio Members** 

Chair and Vice-Chair of the Council

## AGENDA

#### 1. VICE-CHAIR

To appoint a Vice-chair for 2023/24.

#### 2. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

## 3. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declarations of personal interest.

#### 4. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chair for consideration.

5. MINUTES 4 - 8

The Chair shall propose that the minutes of the previous meeting of this committee held on 16<sup>th</sup> March, 2023, be signed as a true record.

# 6. PRIORITIES OF THE HEAD OF DEMOCRACY SERVICES - 9-11 UPDATE

To submit the report of the Head of Democracy Services.

## 7. SUPPORT FOR COUNCILLORS AND COUNCILLOR SAFETY 12 - 16

To submit the report of the Democracy and Language Services Manager, the Assistant Head of Corporate Support and the Members' Development Officer.